The perspective of Time

Window watcher,

I yearn to hear your thoughts.
your churning machinery clutter that reverbates into eloquence and elegance.
a comfort, you dignified somebody.
But you neglect your essence, not on purpose.
So I will nurture and love your space.
Until your passage to the hereafter.

You run through the liminal
Outside of which, carries the roaring belly
of a monster
who, despite it’s unknown treasure, breaks open the abyss of memory.
The unknown of the unknown.
You are trapped because you fell through me too rapidly.
I could not catch you through my threshold.
I am an entrance, I am a passage way, I am a hole.

I want to break free from my barred body.
to mouth you words
But I must sit still.
So I do.

With love,
Window-sill

One thought on “The perspective of Time

Leave a Reply

