What makes me smile

Memories of my childhood in Houston when my Dad took my sisters and I to the beach and he kept throwing me into the water and I kept running back to him, giggling to throw me again. Really miss those pure moments of happiness, waves touching the shore, ambiant laughs, warm sunlight, wet hair everywhere.

Photos of my Mom and Dad in Houston, when they were together.

When my Dad sends me a picture of a cat. This is how we both keep in touch.

When I see the nerd in my professors and they become immensely excited over their studies in lecture.

When babies try to steal my phone.

Intricate knits – they’re always so amazing to me.

 

 

Leave a Reply

