See You Sometime Soon

MoroccoII

I was a butterfly.
My heart was full of sorrow
My Creator knew.
Yes, He infinitely knew.

And as He relinquished
The dark that I had seen,
I flew high
So high and high.
I flew and I flew and I flew.

My yellow wings
Powdery
milk bittersweet;
flapped over timeless woods
and delighted over
the flowering of words.
How could I be amongst
A sanctuary of clouds?

My wings became seeds
My milk became sweet.
My sorrow became free.

At last
His Garden full of trusting tune.
His Garden full of  ‘See you sometime Soon.’

 

Leave a Reply

