Wild Woman Mosaic

drawing-nature-wolf-woman-Favim.com-4514257.jpg

i shatter again
so i collect my new parts
with a smile;
cheeks rosy – the wilderness of Wild Woman within reflecting back to me –
the prophecy.

She is a noble wolf;
teaches me the indigenous Natural Woman
and my uncontainered
compassion, fierceness, intuition, and protection.

pieces on the soil glimmer back to me, not at me;
they call out to the Mother inside,
“rebuild us, nourish us”

my pieces are me and i my pieces.
Lo and behold,
i am a mosaic!
my sharp interludes welcoming each other
driving
hatred
up the forest trees
exhausted up an opening.
and a new reality
to love
lies before Us.

She is raw Wild beauty;
and so she howls back to the Moon
and runs to the Wind.

-y

One thought on “Wild Woman Mosaic

Leave a Reply

